Skip to Content

Explore: Sonoma County

Sonoma County Logo, Sonoma Foster Care and Family Adoption, Sonoma Foster Care Logo Open your heart and home
Return to Sonoma Foster Care Home pageContact Sonoma Foster Care
Foster Parent Meeting Information
2015 Schedule
Wed, Jan 7
Wed, Feb 4
Wed, Mar 4
Wed, Apr 1
Wed, May 6
Wed, Jun 3
Wed, Jul 8
Wed Aug 5
Wed, Sept 2
Wed, Oct 7
Wed, Nov 4
Wed, Dec 2
Family, Youth and Children’s Services
1202 Apollo Way
Santa Rosa, CA 95407
(707)-565-4274

Welcome,

Sonoma County has over 500 abused and neglected children who cannot safely remain in their parent’s care. We have a serious need for foster Family portait with adoptive sonfamilies to provide safe and loving homes for these children. Other children are in need of adoptive homes. We are particularly looking for foster families who can take in sibling groups, toddlers and teenagers.

As a foster parent, you will be faced with many challenges. The rewards however are tremendous. If you really love children, foster parenting is a great Small child hugged by Momway to reach out to them and be a part of their world. Foster parents may be single, married, or same sex couples. Open your heart and your home to a child in need and make a difference in a child’s life.
Video Page